• Inpatient rehab
  • Medicare-certified

Chca Conroe LP

504 Medical Center Blvd, Conroe, TX 77304

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Beds
20 beds
Ownership
For-profit
Medicare-certified
Yes

At a glance

Can they take my loved one?
Do they treat my loved one’s condition?
  • Conditions treated: Stroke (117 patients), Hip or femur fracture (85 patients), Hip or knee replacement, amputation, or other bone or joint condition (82 patients), and 5 more
All conditions
How much therapy?
Do patients go home?
  • Patients who return home or to the community (adjusted rate): 62.1% (worse than the national rate)
Key measures
Do they take my insurance?
  • Medicare-certified: Yes
  • Medicaid and Medicare Advantage plans: Not provided yet. Check with your plan. Questions to ask
Coverage
What does Medicare say about quality?
  • Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days of discharge (adjusted rate): 10.3% (no different than the national rate)
Key measures

Care & services

Intensive rehabilitation therapy in a hospital setting, for example after a stroke, a brain or spinal cord injury, or a hip fracture.

Conditions treated

  • StrokeYes (117 patients)
  • Brain injury (traumatic)Yes (26 patients)
  • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)Yes (33 patients)
  • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)Not reported
  • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)Yes (32 patients)
  • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)Yes (28 patients)
  • Hip or femur fractureYes (85 patients)
  • Hip or knee replacement, amputation, or other bone or joint conditionYes (82 patients)
  • Other conditionsYes (102 patients)

As reported. “Not reported” means no value was published. It does not mean “no.”

Not provided yet: specialty care, therapy hours and days, and languages spoken. Ask the facility. Questions to ask

Availability & coverage

Accepting new patients
Not provided yet. Call to ask if a bed is open. Questions to ask
Medicare-certified
Yes (certified since January 1, 2014)
Medicaid
Not provided yet. Ask the facility. Questions to ask
Medicare Advantage and other insurance
Not provided yet. Check with your plan. Questions to ask

Check with your plan before you go. Some plans require an in-network provider and approval first. Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Quality & safety

Star ratings

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Key measures

Measures are as published by Medicare for the period shown. Some are adjusted for how sick patients were, so compare similar providers. “Not reported” means no value was published. It does not mean “no.”

  • Patients who return home or to the community (adjusted rate)

    62.1%

    Official name: Rate of successful return to home or community from an IRF: risk-standardized discharge to community rate

    Rate of successful return to home or community, adjusted for patient mix (risk-standardized).

    Higher is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025. Source: Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Provider Data, as of September 11, 2026.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days of discharge (adjusted rate)

    10.3%

    Official name: Rate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from an IRF: risk-standardized potentially preventable readmission rate (RSRR)

    Potentially preventable hospital readmission rate within 30 days of discharge, adjusted for patient mix (risk-standardized).

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025. Source: Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Provider Data, as of September 11, 2026.

  • Patients at or above expected self-care and mobility at discharge

    74.9%

    Official name: Percentage of patients who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge: facility rate

    Share of patients who are at or above the expected ability to care for themselves and move around when they leave.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025. Source: Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Provider Data, as of September 11, 2026.

  • Falls with major injury during the stay

    0.00%

    Official name: Percentage of IRF patients who experience one or more falls with major injury during their IRF stay: facility rate

    Share of patients who had one or more falls with major injury during their stay.

    Lower is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025. Source: Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Provider Data, as of September 11, 2026.

All 20 other measures
  • Catheter-associated urinary tract infections (compared with national)

    No Different than the National Benchmark

    CMS's comparison with the national benchmark: better than, no different than, or worse than the national rate.

    For information. Period: Oct 2024 to Sep 2025.

  • Catheter-associated urinary tract infections (infection ratio)

    2.89

    Catheter-associated urinary tract infections reported, compared with the number expected for a similar facility (standardized infection ratio). Below 1.0 means fewer than expected.

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2024 to Sep 2025.

  • Patients at or above expected self-care ability at discharge

    75.2%

    Share of patients who are at or above the self-care ability expected for their condition when they leave.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • Patients at or above expected mobility at discharge

    66.5%

    Share of patients who are at or above the ability to move around expected for their condition when they leave.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • Clostridium difficile infections (compared with national)

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No infections were observed, so the lower limit of the confidence interval cannot be calculated.

    CMS's comparison with the national benchmark: better than, no different than, or worse than the national rate.

    For information. Period: Oct 2024 to Sep 2025.

  • Clostridium difficile infections (infection ratio)

    0.00

    Clostridium difficile infections reported, compared with the number expected for a similar facility (standardized infection ratio). Below 1.0 means fewer than expected.

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2024 to Sep 2025.

  • Staff who got a flu shot

    31.3%

    Share of health care personnel who got a flu shot for the current season.

    Higher is better. Period: Oct 2024 to Mar 2025.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days of discharge (compared with national)

    No Different than the National Rate

    CMS's comparison with the national benchmark: better than, no different than, or worse than the national rate.

    For information. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days of discharge (observed rate)

    10.5%

    Share of stays followed by a potentially preventable hospital readmission within 30 days of discharge (unadjusted).

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions during the stay (compared with national)

    No Different than the National Rate

    CMS's comparison with the national benchmark: better than, no different than, or worse than the national rate.

    For information. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions during the stay (observed rate)

    6.9%

    Share of stays with a potentially preventable return to the hospital during the rehabilitation stay (unadjusted).

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions during the stay (adjusted rate)

    6.1%

    Potentially preventable return-to-hospital rate during the stay, adjusted for patient mix (risk-standardized).

    Lower is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Patients who return home or to the community (compared with national)

    Worse than the National Rate

    CMS's comparison with the national benchmark: better than, no different than, or worse than the national rate.

    For information. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Patients who return home or to the community (observed rate)

    62.5%

    Share of patients who went home or to the community after the stay and did not return to the hospital or die in the following 31 days (unadjusted).

    Higher is better. Period: Oct 2023 to Sep 2025.

  • Medicare spending per patient (ratio to national median)

    0.99

    Medicare spending per patient for the stay and the 30 days after, as a ratio to the national median. Below 1.0 means less spending than typical. This is a cost measure, not a quality score.

    Cost measure, for information only. Period: Oct 2022 to Sep 2024.

  • Medication review with follow-up care

    100.0%

    Share of patients whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when a medication issue was found.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • New or worsened pressure ulcers (adjusted rate)

    1.2%

    Share of patients with new or worsened pressure ulcers or injuries, adjusted for patient mix.

    Lower is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • New or worsened pressure ulcers (observed rate)

    1.6%

    Share of patients with pressure ulcers or injuries that are new or worse than at admission (observed).

    Lower is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • Medication list sent to the next care setting

    99.6%

    Share of patients for whom the facility gave a current medication list to the next health care setting.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

  • Medication list given to the patient or family at discharge

    97.4%

    Share of patients who received a current medication list (patient, family, or caregiver) at final discharge.

    Higher is better. Period: Jan 2025 to Dec 2025.

Reviews

Reviews are from families and patients, moderated under our Review guidelines.

No family reviews yet.

Did you or your family get care here? Your experience can help other families choose.

Write a review

Your name and email are never shown with your review.

Report this review

Report a review only if it breaks one of our Review guidelines (opens in a new tab). Our team checks every report against the same rules. A report alone never removes a review, and we never remove a review because it’s negative or critical.

Which guideline does it break?

0 of 1,000 characters. Only our team sees this.

About this provider

Type of care
Inpatient rehab
Beds
20 beds (rehabilitation unit beds reported by the parent hospital)
Ownership type
For-profit
Ownership as reported
For profit
Medicare certification date
January 1, 2014
Part of hospital
Unit of the hospital with Medicare number 450222
CMS Certification Number
45T222

Location

Address
504 Medical Center Blvd
Conroe, TX 77304
County
Montgomery

Questions to ask when you call

Use these questions when you call or visit. They cover what Medicare data cannot tell you, like whether a bed is open today.

Printing this page prints just this checklist, with the provider’s name, phone number, and address.

Before you call

Questions to ask

Medicare does not publish a checklist for choosing this type of care, so these questions are adapted from its other guides.

Adapted from: Medicare.gov: Inpatient rehabilitation care (opens in a new tab); Medicare: Your Discharge Planning Checklist (opens in a new tab).

Nearby inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.

CMS datasets used on this page
  • Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - General Information, as of August 12, 2026
  • Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Conditions, as of August 12, 2026
  • Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility - Provider Data, as of September 11, 2026