• Home health
  • Medicare-certified

MD Nursing Corp

5600 SW 135 Ave Ste 202A, Miami, FL 33183

Quality of patient careNot rated
  • CMS note: Too few patient episodes to report for this measure.
All ratings
Ownership
For-profit
Medicare-certified
Yes

At a glance

Do they serve my address?
  • Serves 1 ZIP code
Check a ZIP code
Can they start soon?
Do they offer the services needed?
  • Offers: Nursing care, Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy, Medical social services, Home health aide
All services
How good is the care?
  • Quality of patient care:Not rated
  • Too few patient episodes to report for this measure.
  • Patient survey rating:Not rated
  • No survey results are available for this period.
All ratings
Do they take my insurance?
  • Medicare-certified: Yes
  • Medicaid and Medicare Advantage plans: Not provided yet. Check with your plan. Questions to ask
Coverage
Do they speak my language?
Help at night or on weekends?

Care & services

Nurses, therapists, and aides who visit the patient at home, usually part-time.

Services

  • Nursing careYes
  • Physical therapyYes
  • Occupational therapyYes
  • Speech therapyYes
  • Medical social servicesYes
  • Home health aideYes

As reported. “Not reported” means no value was published. It does not mean “no.”

Not provided yet: languages spoken, help at night and on weekends, and personal care. Ask the agency. Questions to ask

Availability & coverage

Accepting new patients
Not provided yet. Ask when they can start. Questions to ask
Medicare-certified
Yes (certified since May 24, 2009)
Medicaid
Not provided yet. Ask the agency. Questions to ask
Medicare Advantage and other insurance
Not provided yet. Check with your plan. Questions to ask

Check with your plan before you go. Some plans require an in-network provider and approval first. Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Service area

Serves 1 ZIP code.

Quality & safety

Star ratings

  • Quality of patient care

    Not rated
    • CMS note: Too few patient episodes to report for this measure.

    CMS's star rating for how well the agency cares for patients, such as starting care on time and helping patients move around better. Half stars are possible.

    Source: Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026.

  • Patient survey rating

    Not rated
    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Summary of what patients said about the agency in a national survey of their experience.

    Source: Home Health Care - Patient Survey (HHCAHPS) 2025Q1 to 2025Q4, as of June 10, 2026.

“Not rated” means Medicare did not publish a star rating for this provider, for example because there was not enough data.

Key measures

Measures are as published by Medicare for the period shown. Some are adjusted for how sick patients were, so compare similar providers. “Not reported” means no value was published. It does not mean “no.”

  • How often the home health team began their patients' care in a timely manner

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose care began in a timely manner.

    Higher is better. Source: Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026.

  • How often patients got better at walking or moving around

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose ability to walk or move around improved during care.

    Higher is better. Source: Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026.

  • Patients who remained at home after home health ended (adjusted rate)

    Not reported

    Official name: DTC Risk-Standardized Rate

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Rate of patients who stayed in the community after home health without returning to a hospital or facility, adjusted for patient mix.

    Higher is better. Source: Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days after home health ended (adjusted rate)

    Not reported

    Official name: PPR Risk-Standardized Rate

    • CMS note: Too few patient episodes to report for this measure.

    Rate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days of discharge, adjusted for patient mix.

    Lower is better. Source: Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026.

  • Patients who would definitely recommend the agency to friends and family

    Not reported

    Official name: Percent of patients who reported YES, they would definitely recommend the home health agency to friends and family

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Share of patients who would definitely recommend the agency to friends and family.

    Higher is better. Source: Home Health Care - Patient Survey (HHCAHPS) 2025Q1 to 2025Q4, as of June 10, 2026.

All 20 other measures
  • How often patients got better at bathing

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose ability to bathe improved during care.

    Higher is better.

  • How often patients got better at getting in and out of bed

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose ability to get in and out of bed improved during care.

    Higher is better.

  • How often patients' breathing improved

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose breathing improved during care.

    Higher is better.

  • How often patients got better at taking their drugs correctly by mouth

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients who got better at taking their oral medications correctly.

    Higher is better.

  • Star Rating for health team communicated well with them

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Patient survey star rating (1 to 5) for how well the home health team communicated.

    Higher is better.

  • Number of completed Surveys

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Number of patient surveys completed. More surveys make the survey results more reliable.

    For information.

  • Star Rating team discussed medicines, pain, and home safety

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Patient survey star rating (1 to 5) for discussing medicines, pain, and home safety.

    Higher is better.

  • Star Rating for how patients rated overall care from agency

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Patient survey star rating (1 to 5) for how patients rated overall care from the agency.

    Higher is better.

  • Star Rating for health team gave care in a professional way

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Patient survey star rating (1 to 5) for giving care in a professional way.

    Higher is better.

  • Percent of patients who gave their home health agency a rating of 9 or 10 on a scale from 0 (lowest) to 10 (highest)

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Share of patients who rated the agency 9 or 10 on a scale of 0 to 10.

    Higher is better.

  • Survey response rate

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No survey results are available for this period.

    Share of patients who were surveyed and responded.

    For information.

  • Patients at or above expected self-care and mobility at discharge

    Not reported

    Official name: Discharge Function Score

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients who were at or above the expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge.

    Higher is better.

  • Patients who remained at home after home health ended (compared with national)

    Not reported

    Official name: DTC Performance Categorization

    CMS's comparison of the agency's discharge-to-community rate with the national rate.

    For information.

  • Patients who had one or more falls with major injury

    Not reported

    Official name: Percent of Residents Experiencing One or More Falls with Major Injury

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients who had one or more falls with major injury.

    Lower is better.

  • How often the home health team determined whether patients received a flu shot for the current flu season

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients whose care team checked whether they got a flu shot for the current season.

    Higher is better.

  • How much Medicare spends on an episode of care at this agency, compared to Medicare spending across all agencies nationally

    Not reported

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Medicare spending for an episode of care at this agency, as a ratio to spending across all agencies. Below 1.0 means less than typical. This is a cost measure.

    Cost measure, for information only.

  • Preventable hospital stays during home health (compared with national)

    Not reported

    Official name: PPH Performance Categorization

    CMS's comparison of the agency's potentially preventable hospitalization rate with the national rate.

    For information.

  • Preventable hospital stays during home health (adjusted rate)

    Not reported

    Official name: PPH Risk-Standardized Rate

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Rate of potentially preventable hospitalizations during home health, adjusted for patient mix.

    Lower is better.

  • Preventable hospital readmissions within 30 days after home health ended (compared with national)

    Not reported

    Official name: PPR Performance Categorization

    CMS's comparison of the agency's potentially preventable readmission rate with the national rate.

    For information.

  • Patients with new or worsened pressure ulcers

    Not reported

    Official name: Changes in skin integrity post-acute care: pressure ulcer/injury

    • CMS note: No data for this measure yet, or the agency has been certified or recertified for less than 6 months.

    Share of patients with a pressure ulcer or injury that is new or worse (changes in skin integrity).

    Lower is better.

Reviews

Reviews are from families and patients, moderated under our Review guidelines.

No family reviews yet.

Did you or your family get care here? Your experience can help other families choose.

Write a review

Your name and email are never shown with your review.

Report this review

Report a review only if it breaks one of our Review guidelines (opens in a new tab). Our team checks every report against the same rules. A report alone never removes a review, and we never remove a review because it’s negative or critical.

Which guideline does it break?

0 of 1,000 characters. Only our team sees this.

About this provider

Type of care
Home health
Ownership type
For-profit
Ownership as reported
PROPRIETARY
Medicare certification date
May 24, 2009
CMS Certification Number
109284

Location

Address
5600 SW 135 Ave Ste 202A
Miami, FL 33183
County
Not reported

Questions to ask when you call

Use these questions when you call or visit. They cover what Medicare data cannot tell you, like whether a bed is open today.

Printing this page prints just this checklist, with the provider’s name, phone number, and address.

Before you call

Questions to ask

Adapted from: Medicare: Home Health Agency Checklist (opens in a new tab); Medicare & Home Health Care (opens in a new tab).

Nearby home health agencies

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of May 27, 2026.

CMS datasets used on this page
  • Home Health Care Agencies, as of May 27, 2026
  • Home Health Care - Patient Survey (HHCAHPS) 2025Q1 to 2025Q4, as of June 10, 2026
  • Home Health Care - Zip Codes, as of May 27, 2026