- Provides: Home health
Amedisys Home Health of Missouri
1027 South Main Street, Suite 6, Joplin, MO 64801
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
- Nursing care
- Physical therapy
- Occupational therapy
- Home health aide
Home health
6 Medicare-certified home health agencies serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of Nevada, MO.
Average quality of patient care rating: 3.6 out of 5 stars (5 of 6 rated).
By quality of patient care rating, as of May 27, 2026. Ties are listed nearest first.
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of Nevada, MO, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated May 27, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Highest CMS star rating first (agencies CMS has not rated come last), then nearest office. Payment never affects this order.
1027 South Main Street, Suite 6, Joplin, MO 64801
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
1839 E Independence Street, Ste K, Springfield, MO 65804
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
1304-A East Woodhurst Drive, Springfield, MO 65804
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
2131 Primrose Street, Springfield, MO 65804
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
111 W Broadway, Bolivar, MO 65613
A for-profit home health agency.
Services
216 West Cherry Street, Nevada, MO 64772
A home health agency. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
6 not reported
A home health agency sends nurses, physical, occupational, and speech therapists, and home health aides to care for the patient at home. A doctor or other approved clinician orders the care.
Agencies serve specific areas. We list an agency when its service area includes the ZIP code, so the patient’s home ZIP code gives the most useful list.
Medicare rates agencies from 1 to 5 stars on the quality of patient care, in half-star steps, and separately on a patient survey.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of May 27, 2026.