- Provides: Hospice
Prayer Hospice Care, Inc.
6741 Van Nuys Blvd., Suite 218, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
Hospice
777 Medicare-certified hospice providers serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of San Fernando, CA.
Nearest offices first: Alpha Plus Hospice (0.5 miles), Van Nuys Hospice, Inc. (0.5 miles), and Reliance Hospice Services, Inc (0.8 miles).
Average family caregiver survey rating: 2.7 out of 5 stars (28 of 777 rated).
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of San Fernando, CA, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated August 19, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest office first. The CMS family survey star is missing for most hospices, so it is not used to rank (sort by rating to see it). Payment never affects this order.
6741 Van Nuys Blvd., Suite 218, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
14549 Archwood St, Suite 202, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
7630 Vineland Ave Suite 210A, Sun Valley, CA 91352
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
7630 Vineland Ave Suite 208-A, Sun Valley, CA 91352
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
7630 Vineland Ave Suite 209A, Sun Valley, CA 91352
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
7630 Vineland Ave. Suite 207A, Sun Valley, Ca, CA 91352
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
7630 Vineland Ave Suite 208, Sun Valley, CA 91352
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6711 Van Nuys Blvd Suite 300 Office 329, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6819 Sepulveda Blvd Suite 209, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6819 Sepulveda Blvd Suite 302A, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6819 Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 101, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6819 Sepulveda Blvd Suite 212B, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6621 Van Nuys Blvd, Suite 102, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
6621 Van Nuys Blvd Suite 105, Van Nuys, CA 91405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
6737 Sepulveda Blvd., Van Nuys, CA 91411
A government-owned hospice provider.
Services
16501 Sherman Way Suite 105A, Van Nuys, CA 91406
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
9029 Reseda Blvd, Suite 200, Northridge, CA 91324
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
9017 Reseda Blvd, Suite 209, Northridge, CA 91324
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
16102B Hart St, Van Nuys, CA 91406
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
16106 Hart St, Van Nuys, CA 91406
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
Hospice care focuses on comfort and quality of life rather than curing the illness. A hospice team, which can include nurses, doctors, aides, social workers, and chaplains, cares for the patient and supports the family. Care is usually provided where the patient lives.
Hospices serve specific areas. We list a hospice when its service area includes the ZIP code.
Medicare publishes a family caregiver survey star rating only for hospices with enough survey responses, so many hospices have no rating.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 19, 2026.