- Provides: Hospice
Mederi Caretenders Hospice
8060 Spyglass Hill Rd, Viera, FL 32940
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
- Home care and other levels of care
Hospice
5 Medicare-certified hospice providers serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of Cape Canaveral, FL.
Nearest offices first: Mederi Caretenders Hospice (12.4 miles), St. Francis Hospice (14.1 miles), and Vitas Healthcare Corporation of Florida (19.6 miles).
Average family caregiver survey rating: 3.8 out of 5 stars (4 of 5 rated).
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of Cape Canaveral, FL, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated August 19, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest office first. The CMS family survey star is missing for most hospices, so it is not used to rank (sort by rating to see it). Payment never affects this order.
8060 Spyglass Hill Rd, Viera, FL 32940
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
1250B Grumman Place, Titusville, FL 32780
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
4450 W Eau Gallie Blvd 32934-7214, Ste 250, Melbourne, FL 32934
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
1696 W Hibiscus Blvd Ste B, Melbourne, FL 32901
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
1131 W New Haven Ave Ste 102, West Melbourne, FL 32904
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
Hospice care focuses on comfort and quality of life rather than curing the illness. A hospice team, which can include nurses, doctors, aides, social workers, and chaplains, cares for the patient and supports the family. Care is usually provided where the patient lives.
Hospices serve specific areas. We list a hospice when its service area includes the ZIP code.
Medicare publishes a family caregiver survey star rating only for hospices with enough survey responses, so many hospices have no rating.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 19, 2026.