- Provides: Hospice
Emerald Coast Hospice
401 E 23rd St, Ste C, Panama City, FL 32405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
- Home care and other levels of care
Hospice
5 Medicare-certified hospice providers serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of DeFuniak Springs, FL.
Nearest offices first: Emerald Coast Hospice (45.1 miles), Gentiva I (67.5 miles), and Peoples Hospice and Palliative Care of Florida LLC (68.2 miles).
Average family caregiver survey rating: 3.6 out of 5 stars (5 of 5 rated).
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of DeFuniak Springs, FL, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated August 19, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest office first. The CMS family survey star is missing for most hospices, so it is not used to rank (sort by rating to see it). Payment never affects this order.
401 E 23rd St, Ste C, Panama City, FL 32405
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
7282 Plantation Rd, Ste 302, Pensacola, FL 32504
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
213 E Wright St Ste B, Pensacola, FL 32501
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
None reported as offered.
2 not reported
2852 Remington Green Cir, Ste 101, Tallahassee, FL 32308
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
4450 W Eau Gallie Blvd 32934-7214, Ste 250, Melbourne, FL 32934
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
Hospice care focuses on comfort and quality of life rather than curing the illness. A hospice team, which can include nurses, doctors, aides, social workers, and chaplains, cares for the patient and supports the family. Care is usually provided where the patient lives.
Hospices serve specific areas. We list a hospice when its service area includes the ZIP code.
Medicare publishes a family caregiver survey star rating only for hospices with enough survey responses, so many hospices have no rating.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 19, 2026.