- Provides: Hospice
Good Samaritan Society Home Care and Hospice
2035 Chester Ave, Ottumwa, IA 52501
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
- Home care and other levels of care
Hospice
6 Medicare-certified hospice providers serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of Leando, IA.
Nearest offices first: Good Samaritan Society Home Care and Hospice (23.7 miles), Everystep (29.1 miles), and Care Initiatives Hospice - Albia (40.9 miles).
Average family caregiver survey rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (5 of 6 rated).
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of Leando, IA, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated August 19, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest office first. The CMS family survey star is missing for most hospices, so it is not used to rank (sort by rating to see it). Payment never affects this order.
2035 Chester Ave, Ottumwa, IA 52501
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
118 N Main Street, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
4 South Main Street, Albia, IA 52531
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
1306 South Washington Road, West Burlington, IA 52655
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
5005 Bowling Street Ste B, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
3000 Easton Blvd, Des Moines, IA 50317
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
Hospice care focuses on comfort and quality of life rather than curing the illness. A hospice team, which can include nurses, doctors, aides, social workers, and chaplains, cares for the patient and supports the family. Care is usually provided where the patient lives.
Hospices serve specific areas. We list a hospice when its service area includes the ZIP code.
Medicare publishes a family caregiver survey star rating only for hospices with enough survey responses, so many hospices have no rating.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 19, 2026.