- Provides: Hospice
Hospice & Palliative Care of Virginia
18 Seventh Street, NW, Suite 302, Norton, VA 24273
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
- Home care only
Hospice
6 Medicare-certified hospice providers serve ZIP codes within 10 miles of East Stone Gap, VA.
Nearest offices first: Hospice & Palliative Care of Virginia (8 miles), Home Nursing Company Inc (37.9 miles), and Hospice of the Bluegrass, Inc. (38.3 miles).
Average family caregiver survey rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4 of 6 rated).
Serving at least one ZIP code within 10 miles of East Stone Gap, VA, according to each provider’s service area. Distance is to the office.
Data updated August 19, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest office first. The CMS family survey star is missing for most hospices, so it is not used to rank (sort by rating to see it). Payment never affects this order.
18 Seventh Street, NW, Suite 302, Norton, VA 24273
A hospice provider. Ownership not reported.
Services
1114 E Main Street, Suite 3, Lebanon, VA 24266
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
57 Dennis Sandlin, MD Cove, Hazard, KY 41701
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
361 Falls Drive NW, Abingdon, VA 24210
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
611 Campus Dr, Ste 500, Abingdon, VA 24210
A nonprofit hospice provider.
Services
1935 Front Street, Richlands, VA 24641
A for-profit hospice provider.
Services
Hospice care focuses on comfort and quality of life rather than curing the illness. A hospice team, which can include nurses, doctors, aides, social workers, and chaplains, cares for the patient and supports the family. Care is usually provided where the patient lives.
Hospices serve specific areas. We list a hospice when its service area includes the ZIP code.
Medicare publishes a family caregiver survey star rating only for hospices with enough survey responses, so many hospices have no rating.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 19, 2026.