Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Cooper City, FL

4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Cooper City, FL.

Nearest first: Memorial Rehabilitation Institute (7.2 miles), Plantation General Hospital (7.4 miles), and Encompass Health Rehab Hospital of Sunrise (9 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Cooper City, FL.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 4 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Cooper City, FL.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Memorial Rehabilitation Institute

    3600 Washington Street, Hollywood, FL 33021

    7.2 miles from Cooper City, FL

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A government-owned inpatient rehabilitation facility with 89 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Plantation General Hospital

    401 NW 42nd Ave, Plantation, FL 33317

    7.4 miles from Cooper City, FL

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 25 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Encompass Health Rehab Hospital of Sunrise

    4399 Nob Hill Rd, Sunrise, FL 33351

    9 miles from Cooper City, FL

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 126 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    St Anthony's Rehabilitation Hospital

    3487 NW 30th St, Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33311

    9.8 miles from Cooper City, FL

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 26 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.