Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Clarkston, GA

5 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Clarkston, GA.

Nearest first: Emory Decatur Hospital (3 miles), Emory Rehabilitation Hospital (4.9 miles), and Emory University Hospital (5.1 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Clarkston, GA.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 5 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Clarkston, GA.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Emory Decatur Hospital

    2701 North Decatur Road, Decatur, GA 30033

    3 miles from Clarkston, GA

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 31 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • +3 more

    2 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Emory Rehabilitation Hospital

    1441 Clifton Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30322

    4.9 miles from Clarkston, GA

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 56 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Rehabilitation Hospital of Atlanta

    1968 Peachtree Rd NW, Building 2, 6th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30309

    8.9 miles from Clarkston, GA

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 40 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Grady Memorial Hospital

    80 Jesse Hill, Jr Drive SE, Atlanta, GA 30303

    9.1 miles from Clarkston, GA

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 24 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.