Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Raytown, MO

4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Raytown, MO.

Nearest first: Research Medical Center (5.3 miles), Saint Joseph Medical Center (8.7 miles), and Kansas University Rehab (9.2 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Raytown, MO.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 4 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Raytown, MO.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Research Medical Center

    2316 E Meyer Boulevard, 2N Rehabilitation Unit, Kansas City, MO 64132

    5.3 miles from Raytown, MO

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 30 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Saint Joseph Medical Center

    1000 Carondelet Drive, Kansas City, MO 64114

    8.7 miles from Raytown, MO

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 16 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • Hip or femur fracture
    • +2 more

    3 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Kansas University Rehab

    3901 Rainbow Boulevard, Kansas City, KS 66160

    9.2 miles from Raytown, MO

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A government-owned inpatient rehabilitation facility with 29 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Centerpoint Medical Center

    1960 E 39th St S, Independence, MO 64057

    9.3 miles from Raytown, MOApproximate location (ZIP code area)

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 16 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.