- Provides: Inpatient rehab
St Joseph Medical Center
601 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 51 beds.
Conditions treated
None reported as offered.
9 not reported
Inpatient rehab
4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Albuquerque, NM.
Nearest first: St Joseph Medical Center (1.4 miles), Lovelace UNM Rehabilitation Hospital (1.4 miles), and Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital of Albuqu (4.8 miles).
Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.
Within 10 miles of Albuquerque, NM.
Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).
How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.
601 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 51 beds.
Conditions treated
None reported as offered.
9 not reported
505 Elm Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 62 beds.
Conditions treated
7000 Jefferson Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 87 beds.
Conditions treated
2401 Westside Blvd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 37 beds.
Conditions treated
1 not reported
An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.
Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.
Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.