Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Irving, TX

4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Irving, TX.

Nearest first: Baylor Scott & White Institute for Rehabilitation (2.2 miles), Parkland Health Hospital Sys (8.3 miles), and UT Southwestern Inpatient Rehabilitation (8.4 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Irving, TX.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 4 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Irving, TX.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Baylor Scott & White Institute for Rehabilitation

    1901 N. Macarthur, Irving, TX 75061

    2.2 miles from Irving, TXApproximate location (ZIP code area)

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 18 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • Hip or femur fracture
    • +2 more

    3 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Parkland Health Hospital Sys

    5200 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75235

    8.3 miles from Irving, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A government-owned inpatient rehabilitation facility with 24 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    UT Southwestern Inpatient Rehabilitation

    5151 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75235

    8.4 miles from Irving, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A government-owned inpatient rehabilitation facility with 47 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital of the Mi

    2304 Highway 121, Bedford, TX 76021

    8.5 miles from Irving, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 60 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.