Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Pharr, TX

4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Pharr, TX.

Nearest first: Rio Grande Regional Hospital (2.4 miles), Doctors Hospital at Renaissance (6.2 miles), and Edinburg Regional Medical Ctr (6.9 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Pharr, TX.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 4 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Pharr, TX.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Rio Grande Regional Hospital

    101 E Ridge Rd, McAllen, TX 78503

    2.4 miles from Pharr, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 15 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • +3 more

    2 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Doctors Hospital at Renaissance

    5501 S. McColl, Edinburg, TX 78539

    6.2 miles from Pharr, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 38 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more
    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Edinburg Regional Medical Ctr

    1102 W Trenton, PO Box 2000, Edinburg, TX 78539

    6.9 miles from Pharr, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 22 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Mission Regional Medical Center

    900 S. Bryan Rd., Mission, TX 78572

    7.7 miles from Pharr, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 27 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • Hip or femur fracture
    • +2 more

    3 not reported

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.