Inpatient rehab

Inpatient rehabilitation facilities in Vidor, TX

4 Medicare-certified inpatient rehabilitation facilities are within 10 miles of Vidor, TX.

Nearest first: Memorial Hermann Baptist Beaumont (8.7 miles), Kate Dishman Rehabilitation Hospital (8.9 miles), and Mid-Jefferson Extended Care Hospital (8.9 miles).

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Each provider’s page shows the quality measures Medicare publishes.

Filters

Location

From Vidor, TX.

Care & services

Conditions treated

Shows providers that report all the ones you select.

More filters
Ownership
Number of beds

When a filter is set, providers whose value is not reported, or who haven’t added that detail to their listing, are left out.

Showing 4 inpatient rehabilitation facilities

Within 10 miles of Vidor, TX.

Data updated August 12, 2026 (CMS).

How “Recommended” works: Nearest first. CMS publishes no star ratings for this care type. Payment never affects this order.

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Memorial Hermann Baptist Beaumont

    3080 College St, Beaumont, TX 77701

    8.7 miles from Vidor, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A nonprofit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 15 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • Hip or femur fracture
    • Hip or knee replacement, amputation, or other bone or joint condition
    • +1 more

    4 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Kate Dishman Rehabilitation Hospital

    2830 Calder St 6th FL South, Beaumont, TX 77702

    8.9 miles from Vidor, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 27 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • +4 more

    1 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Mid-Jefferson Extended Care Hospital

    860 8th Street, Beaumont, TX 77701

    8.9 miles from Vidor, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 10 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Nervous system disorder (not stroke)
    • Other conditions

    6 not reported

    • Provides: Inpatient rehab

    Pam Rehabilitation Hospital of Beaumont

    3340 Plaza 10 Drive, Beaumont, TX 77707

    9.4 miles from Vidor, TX

    Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. Compare them using the quality measures Medicare publishes.

    A for-profit inpatient rehabilitation facility with 61 beds.

    Conditions treated

    • Stroke
    • Brain injury (traumatic)
    • Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)
    • Spinal cord injury (traumatic)
    • +5 more

About inpatient rehabilitation facilities

An inpatient rehabilitation facility is a rehabilitation hospital or a rehabilitation unit inside a hospital. Patients stay overnight and receive intensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy with medical supervision.

Medicare does not publish star ratings for inpatient rehabilitation facilities. It publishes quality measures instead, such as how often patients return home and how often they go back to the hospital.

What CMS data can help you compare

  • The conditions the facility treats, such as stroke or hip fracture.
  • How often patients return home or to the community.
  • Preventable hospital readmissions after discharge.

Medicare can cover this type of care when its conditions are met. What is covered depends on your situation and plan. A hospital discharge planner, your plan, or Medicare.gov can tell you what applies.

Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, data as of August 12, 2026.